Shostakovich - Sonata Op 40 Transc Viola & Piano

Our Price: $65.95
SKU M060115752
This transcription of the composer's Cello Sonata op40 (1934) for viola combines the versions by cellist Viktor Kubatsky and the violist Evgeny Strakhov. Championed by Annette Bartholdy it shows a deep understanding and knowledge of the viola, its tonal qualities and technical capabilities and offers a notable addition to the repertoire from one of the most liberated phases of Shostakovich's creative life.

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed