The Four Season Op. 8 No. 1 in E 'Spring', Antonio Vivaldi

Our Price: $34.95

At the time of publishing the Four Seasons, (his most popular compositions) Vivaldi included a poem for each season to help illustrate the mood and intention of each piece. In the middle section of this Spring concerto where the goatherd sleeps, his barking dog was marked in the viola section. Other natural occurrences were similarly evoked. A classic for string players!
Published by Edition Peters.

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed