Brahms - Piano Pieces Op. 76 Nos. 1-8

Our Price: $30.00
SKU HN1184

By Johannes Brahms. 

Brahms mainly composed the eight Piano Pieces op. 76 in summer 1878 in the summer resort of Pörtschach at Lake Wörth. Theodor Billroth, a close friend, was enthusiastic about the new works: These are magnificent pieces, beautiful and interesting to play. They lie so well under the hand for those who are a little used to Schumann's and Chopin's technique that it is a pleasure to practise them. This new edition includes revealing commentaries on the works, detailing their genesis and publication.

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed